簡単になった削除してしまったGoogleサイトの復活

簡単になった削除してしまったGoogleサイトの復活~ゴミ箱イメージ Google社から2011年6月10日に届いた New update information と題したメールに Googleサイト 関する情報が掲載されていました。

メールには公式ブログ This week in Docs and Sites: Ignore All, Ubuntu, and Site soft delete へのリンクがはられていましたが、 記事とは異なるタイトル Now easier to recover a deleted site in Google Sites がメール内では謳われており、 その内容は記事の最後の段落が相当する様です。

削除してしまったGoogleサイトの処理に関する要望は かなりGoogle社にも寄せられた様で、 その要望に応える形でわざわざ削除してしまったサイトのURLを覚えておかなくても 30日間はGoogleサイトの管理画面から復活したり、 または完全に消去したりと言う操作を実行出来る様になったみたいですね。

以下に公式ブログ記事の該当部分を引用しておきます。

We’ve received a lot of feedback that it was sometimes difficult to restore a deleted site, since you needed to remember a deleted site’s URL. Starting today, you will be able to view any sites you’ve deleted in the Deleted sites section of My Sites rather than needing to remember their URLs. In this section, you can also choose to restore your site or delete it permanently before 30 days have passed. Note that as before, after the 30-day grace period, deleted sites will be permanently deleted.

スポンサーリンク